Skip to content
Calendar Home Page
 
Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Add events by clicking the Submit Events link above.

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:



Search Calendar

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

June 20, 2019

Start Date and TimeEvent DetailsLocation

Thursday, June 20, 2019

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wet Fete [LW]
Beat the summer heat! Join the Office of Student Activities in some summer fun with water games and free food. Bring sunscreen, towels and friends. This event is free and open to all current PBSC students. Come have some fun!
Lake Worth campus
5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Summer English Writing Lab Workshops [BG]
Join the Belle Glade campus Student Learning Center (SLC) for our summer English writing lab workshops. Workshops are held Mondays from 11- 11:45 a.m. and Thursdays from 5 - 5:45 p.m. and are free and open to all current PBSC students. Workshop topics, dates, times and tutor are as follows:

Developing Thesis Statements
Monday, June 3 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with Arrielle Brown
Thursday, June 6 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with Sara Sadeddin
Monday, June 17 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne
Thursday, June 20 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with La'Drena Marshall
Thursday, August 1 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with La'Drena Marshall
Avoiding Plagiarism: Summarizing and Quoting
Monday, June 24 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with Arrielle Brown
Thursday, June 27 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with La'Drena Marshall

Essay Planning
Thursday, May 30 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with La'Drena Marshall
Thursday, July 18 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with Sara Sadeddin
Monday, July 22 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne

Comprehension Strategies: Test-taking Strategies
Monday, July 8 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with Arrielle Brown
Thursday, July 11 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with Sara Sadeddin

Research Writing: Formatting and Citing MLA & APA Papers
Monday, July 1 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne CRA 106

Additional Workshops

Common Reader Discussion
Monday, July 15 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne

Fragments, Run-ons & Comma Splices
Monday, June 10 from  11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne
Thursday, June 13 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with Sara Sadeddin

Using Transitions Effectively
Thursday, July 25 from 5 – 5:45 p.m. with La'Drena Marshall
Monday, July 29 from 11 – 11:45 a.m. with James Payne

Belle Glade campus
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Bachelor’s Degree in Supervision & Management Early Childhood Education Cohort Info Session [LW]
If you are an early childhood educator who is interested in developing and enhancing your management and leadership skills, then you may be interested in attending this bachelor’s degree cohort information session. The Institute of Excellence in Early Care and Education (IEECE) has partnered with Palm Beach State College’s Bachelor of Applied Science department to design an early childhood education curriculum for the General Management concentration in the Supervision and Management B.A.S. degree program. This info session is open to the public.
Lake Worth campus

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
 
 
© 2017 Palm Beach State College. All Rights Reserved.